Voting for CACUSS Directors Opens April 2nd

April 1, 2019

Voting for Directors and President-Elect for the 2019-2020 Board of Directors is open from Tuesday, April 2, 2019 until Tuesday, April 16, 2019 (11:59ET)

Only those CACUSS members with FULL membership (individual/institutional) are eligible to vote and will receive an email with voting details. 

The Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting, scheduled for Tuesday, June 4, 2019. 


President-Elect—one year term, 2019-2020 (President, 2020-2022)


Angie Clarke, Marine Institute of Memorial University, Newfoundland

Mark Solomon, Seneca College, Ontario


Director at Large—two year term, 2019-2021


Erin Biddlecombe, Simon Fraser University, British Columbia

Anne Comfort, Mount Allison University, New Brunswick

Martine Gauthier, McGill University, Quebec

Evan Hilchey, Camosun College, British Columbia


Please take the time to consider your CACUSS colleagues for the positions for which they are nominated, and then cast a vote. The strength of our Association lies in the interest and involvement of our members, those who stand for election, and those who take the time to vote.

If you did not receive a ballot to vote, please contact Jennifer Hamilton