Board of Directors 2017-18 Elections Now Open

March 24, 2017

As CACUSS’ Nominations Chair, it is my pleasure to advise you that the CACUSS 2017-18 Board of Directors nominations are now closed, and elections for a President-Elect position and three Director at Large positions for which we received multiple nominations is now open:

President-Elect—one year term, 2017-2018 (President, 2018-2020)

Tim Rahilly, Simon Fraser University
Mark Solomon, Seneca College

Director at Large—two year term, 2017-2019

Christine Adam, Thompson Rivers University
Amy Gaukel, York University
Chris Glover, Lakehead University
Jonathan Steels, University of Toronto

More information, including bios, will be available online. Please take the time to consider your CACUSS colleagues for the positions for which they are nominated, and then cast a vote. The strength of our Association lies in the interest and involvement of our members, those who stand for election, and those who take the time to vote.

Voting will open on Monday, March 27 and remain open until Monday, April 10 at 11:59 pm PT. Members will receive an email to place their vote.

Congratulations to all of our nominees, we look forward to your contributions!

Election results will be announced following the May 4, 2017 Board of Directors meeting, results will be ratified by the membership at the Annual General meeting.

Thank you,
David Newman, Past President
CACUSS Nominations Chair
University of Toronto
phone: 416.978.1753 | |