Upcoming Events

December 8, 2022

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Creating Affinity Groups

Info

SPACE IS LIMITED IN THIS SESSION and registration closes on December 6.

The Affinity Group workshop will outline affinity group structures and how to maintain them, an introduction to empathetic facilitation (ie. creating space for healing and community) and an overview of escalation and harm (ie. dealing with conflict in the group). The training is intended for Affinity Group Leaders, EDI Practitioners and SA Professionals interested in setting up affinity groups.

About the Speaker:

Dwaine Taylor (he/him/his) 

Dwaine believes the key to building a better world is building better organizations - organizations that are people-centered and impact-driven. He’s spent the past eight years helping charities, nonprofits, and higher education institutions successfully develop community impact programs, establish employee engagement initiatives, and implement equity, diversity, and inclusion policies. Dwaine an experienced manager, facilitator, and fundraiser. Through his work, he’s hired, trained, and coached dozens of teams, facilitated workshops for thousands of people, and fundraised over 1 million dollars for charities and nonprofits. He is currently the Assistant Director of Undergraduate Recruitment at Carleton University and the Co-Chair of CACUSS’ Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Community of Practice.

Price:

Member Rate: $69.00

Non-Member Rate: $109.00

Date: Dec 8, 2022

Time:

Atlantic - 1:00pm
Eastern - 12:00pm
Central - 11:00am
Mountain - 10:00am
Pacific - 9:00am

Zoom link made available in purchase receipt.

Cancelation Policy:

Event cancellations must be received in writing via email 10 days prior to the event. Refunds will be processed minus a $20 administration fee.

No refunds will be issued less than 10 days prior to the event.

Event registrations can be transferred to another delegate if requested a 3 days in advance of the event.

 

Register Now
Upcoming Events